## **COURT-I**

## IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## APPEAL NO. 173 OF 2016 & IA NO. 373 OF 2016

Dated: 28th November, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Mr. Rama Shanker Awasthi ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Lanco Anpara Power Ltd. & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Saigal Mr. Shubham Arya

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. C.S. Vaidyanathan, Sr.Adv.

Mr. Sakya Singha Chaudhuri

Mr. Avijeet Lala

Ms. Shruti Dass for R.1

Mr. Gopal Jain, Sr. Adv. Mr. Rajiv Srivastava Ms. Gargi Srivastava

Ms. Garima Srivastava for R-2/UPPCL

Mr. C.K. Rai

Mr. Umesh Prasad for R-3

<u>ORDER</u>

We have heard learned counsel for the parties.

Order is reserved.

(I.J. Kapoor)
Technical Member
mk/vt

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson